Not Going Out Like That

Baseball Cap

7 Comments

baseball cap 1

Oh the baseball cap. I personally love it and was saddened when it went “out of style.” I never quite embraced the fedora. I liked it on other people but my personal hat ethos is that they should serve a purpose (block sunlight, keep your head warm in cold or wet weather, etc) and the fedora always felt contrived when I put it on. I love the low slung beanie / beret but, again – not really cold enough in LA to NEED to wear one. So that is why I love the baseball cap. It always looks easy & effortless. It shields your eyes from the sun, is perfect for a bad hair day AND it’s making a comeback. … . For more inspiration on how to rock a baseball cap, check out my Pinterest board here.

baseball cap 4

Also re-mixing these navy blue camo pants from Zara, previously worn here. As well as my blue suede shoes, also worn here.

baseball cap 2

Pants – Zara. Shoes – Talbots.  Sweater & Vest – Gap. Hat – so old … no idea.

Linking up with My Greatest Hits, Plane PrettyWatch ,What I’m Wearing, Monday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC Collective, Northern Belle Diaries, Monday Morning Gossip, Sami’s Shenanigans,

7 thoughts on “Baseball Cap

  1. Looking good girl and your shoes is cute.

  2. I’d love for you to link up to my weekly blog hop going on now 🙂 http://www.mythriftychic.com/2013/05/emerald-skinny-love-tuesday-blog-hop.html

    xoxo Tori

  3. Great look dear, Love your shoes!!!!

    http://www.plogstyle.com

  4. I’m a vest fan too!! Love it! (: Found you from the weekend shenanigans blog hop! Happy Monday!!!
    Alyssa
    You can find my blog here: http://www.alyssadawsonblog.com/

Leave a comment