Not Going Out Like That

Whatchamakalit

25 Comments

I was having trouble coming up with a title for this post, hence watchamakalit. This skirt is pretty ancient, from the days when I was addicted to Club Monaco. I am happy that their current in-store collection seems to be striking the colorful retro vibe that I always loved about CM.

cobalt 2
I am also thrilled that cobalt blue seems to be a color that is wearable ALL year. I only own a few items in this color but they seem to get a lot of wear. These shoes are bright, fun and comfortable for a heel of this height. They have previously been seen here and here.

cobalt 3

cobalt 4

And this is the same garage gate where I had the run in with the “how’ya doing” dog walker. This time – no run ins. Phew !

Shoes – Jessica Simpson. Tank & Cardigan – Zara. Skirt – Club Monaco, so old.

Linking up with Fashion & Beauty FindsTransatlantic BlondeWardrobe Wednesday,Diaries of a BargainistaBecause Shanna Said So The Pleated Poppy I Feel Pretty the Mrs & The Momma,

25 thoughts on “Whatchamakalit

  1. I love how classy simple in bright colors can look. The cobalt is perfect with the coral print…sets off your hair. Very nice. Lynaea @ EveryDayBloom.com

  2. I love your skirt, and the way you have styled it 🙂 It’s such a great colour combination!

  3. Great skirt!!! Love these colors together!!

  4. Would love for you to share your style sense at the link party I do where we pin all who join http://myfashionforwardblog.com/2013/05/09/all-things-pretty-number-7/

  5. This outfit is adorable, and I just love the shoes! My friends in Canada rave over Club Monaco so much, but unfortunately I don’t have one near me.

    Kate @ A Journey in Style

  6. There are many times that I can’t figure out what to call a post. This is perfect! Ha ha! I love this skirt and cardi together. And the shoes, of course.

    Amy
    Fashion and Beauty Finds

  7. Nice! Ok tell the truth, are the shoes comfortable? I have heard that the Jessica Simpson shoes are comfortable but have yet to try them.

  8. This color combo is beautiful! Cobalt isn’t a color I have much (yikes, maybe not any) of, but I always like it on other people. Love the print and cut of the skirt as well!
    -Alexandra
    http://www.rhymeswithfashion.com

    P.S. Thanks for all of your lovely comments on my site! I always love meeting new people, so you better bet I will be following you back!

  9. That skirt is lovely! I love it when pieces that you’ve had forever continue to be relevant. This always makes me feel like an expert shopper. 😉 And I am so into to cobalt shoes that I’m loving so much right now? Cobalt isn’t a color I buy a lot of in terms of shirts or pants – but I’m absolutely obsessed with cobalt shoes. Love yours!

    Candida
    Merch Maven

    • I meant to say – I’m so into cobalt shoes right now!
      I had two thoughts going on at once. Oops!

  10. Lovely colour blocking with this outfit! I wouldn’t necessarily think to put cobalt and coral together but it looks just great, thanks for the inspiration 🙂 PS that full skirt is so flattering.

  11. You look gorgeous! I absolutely love this outfit!
    Ginny

  12. Great print on that skirt, and it pairs lovely with the blue. 🙂

  13. I love the print on the skirt and the cobalt blue was such a compliment. I LOVE your backyard space..soooooo inviting..I would live out there!
    Sheree xxx
    http://www.itsnotthatdeep.com

  14. I love when old items you have in your closet become something that’s “in” – your coral skirt is just that! It’s so pretty. And I love that you paired it with cobalt – such a great combination!

  15. Love the shoes! They’re so pretty. I love how coral looks with blue. One of my favorite color combinations.

  16. I love this color combo! I’ll have to come up with some coral and cobalt cause it looks great on you! (PS- love your shoes!)

  17. This is an awesome color combo. Love that print on your skirt too!

  18. I love this skirt!! Very pretty!! I also love that you paired it with cobalt!! What a fun and unexpected choice.

    BTW – where did you get those heels? They are amazing!

    • Thanks Ruby. Shoes are Jessica Simpson and I got them at Loehmann’s but I know they were previously on Zappos. If you go to one the other posts where I wore them, there is a link to the exact pair on Zappos.

Leave a Reply

