Not Going Out Like That

Eliminate the Negative

9 Comments

Recently I became obsessed with anything high-waisted and went on a hunt for high-waisted skirts and pants (can’t really rock the high-waisted shorts). I found this skirt both in black and white at Express – a store I never shop in. Maybe it was those dang Dove sketches or just being mature enough to focus on the positive, but one of the things I love about my body is my small waist. After two kids, I am very lucky to have a flat stomach and a small waistline. So what better way to accentuate that than with some high-waisted skirts ? Although the sweater I am wearing is covering up the very top of this skirt, the waist on it goes over the belly button and would be perfect with a slighty cropped top. I also love the unexpected pairing of black and brown together. What about you ? What part of your body do you love ?

brown black 1

brown black 4

brown black 3

PS – the title of this post is a song lyric that starts with “you’ve got to, accentuate the positive, eliminate the negative” … great advice for life on the whole.

Skirt – Express. Top – Zara, old sim here. Boots -old, love this option. Bag & Sunglasses – F21. Watch – Rotary. Bracelets – Hermes & Cartier.

Linking up with My Greatest HitsPlane PrettyWatch ,What I’m WearingMonday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC CollectiveNorthern Belle DiariesMonday Morning GossipSami’s ShenanigansStyle SessionsRolled Up Pretty, any My Thrifty Chic

9 thoughts on “Eliminate the Negative

  1. Simple but lovely colour combo and I think your boots tie your outfit together perfectly! And yes it definitely shows off your small waistline 🙂 The Dove sketches got me thinking as well, and while it is so easy to be critical (especially as a style blogger posting pics of yourself online for the world to see), accentuating the positive and eliminating the negative are so important! I love my smile and try to show it off whenever I can.
    http://www.the-lifestyle-project.com

  2. Love your outfit, I think is chic and cute. I would totally wear it:)
    Thank you for stopping by my blog, I really appreciate it. Do you want to follow each other on bloglovin:)

    http://www.plogstyle.com

  3. It kills me my husband doesn’t like the high waisted fashion. I’m totally loving the high wasted bathing suits over at Urban Outfitters =) I found you via Monday Mingling link up =)

    A Girl In Transit

  4. Hey there! Stopping by from the blog hop! Just wanted to let you know I’m following you via bloglovin’ :o) Hope you’ll get a chance to visit me! You can find me here:

    Blog url
    http://www.croppedstories.blogspot.com

    Bloglovin’
    http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/3718883

  5. love the simple color combo..loving high waits right now too..LOVE my legs…keepin’ it positive ;)!
    Sheree xxx

Leave a Reply

