Not Going Out Like That

Grunge

9 Comments

IF you have seen the movie Singles (1992), then you might know what I mean when I say this outfit takes me right back to the 90’s.  The baby-doll shape of my dress, the masculine (grungey) boots, and general simplicity of this outfit brought me back to the early-to-mid 90’s. I once had a moment with Bridget Fonda when I was at a party for the the movie Inglorious Bastards. Wish I could say I was on the guest list but I worked at the hotel that hosted the event. I was REALLY pregnant at the time and she (Bridget), asked how far along I was and commented about her own kids, but I didn’t realize it was her as I was too focused on seeing Brangelina in person. Too bad because I loved her in that movie. And we could have talked about how important it is for a guy to say “bless you” when you sneeze …

grunge 2

By the way, how beautiful is that bougainvillea that is now in full bloom. It matches my scarf.

grunge 3

grunge 4

By the way, one of my favorite lines from that movie : ” I could not be kidding you less”

Dress – Press (old), sim here . Jacket – Calvin Klein, sim here. Boots –Eric Michael. Scarf – F21. Brooch – MTP Fleamarket, sim here. Sunglasses – Ray Ban Aviators.

Linking up with My Greatest Hits, Plane PrettyWatch ,What I’m Wearing, Monday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC Collective, Northern Belle Diaries, Monday Morning Gossip, Sami’s Shenanigans, Style Sessions, Rolled Up Pretty, any My Thrifty Chic

9 thoughts on “Grunge

  1. Pingback: Denim Remix | Not Going Out Like That

  2. So cute with the jacket buttoned up and the color pink looks great on you!
    xox ~chloe @ popcosmo.com

  3. Love this look. Perfect!!! Found you through the link up. Check out my blog for a stella & dot giveaway and join me this Thursday April 25 for my link up.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  4. Love the pop of color and print in your skirt and this is totally 90’s! in a good and super cute way.
    Visiting from My Style Monday!
    Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  5. love the pop of color from your scarf 🙂

    ~Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

Leave a Reply

