Not Going Out Like That

Pencil It In

3 Comments

red brown 2

I own a few pencil skirts but rarely wear them, because they only look good with high heels and I can rarely last an entire day in stilletos. Then when the weather warmed, I finally realized I can wear a pencil skirt with open-toe wedges and dress it down a bit. I love these new wedges I got from DSW a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, the close up shot was overexposed 😦 The bag I am wearing inspired me to pair my red pencil skirt with a brown cashmere cardigan, over a simple v-neck white tee. Love this color combination and the pencil skirt turned out to be quite comfy & easy to wear with my new wedges.

red brown 1

red brown 3

Cardigan – Zara. Skirt – Old Navy. White Tee – Gap. Shoes – Unisa from DSW. Handbag – Kate Spade (old). Bracelets – Cartier & C Wonder. Watch – Hermes. Necklace – F21, old.

Linking up with  Transatlantic Blonde, Wardrobe Wednesday, Diaries of a Bargainista, Because Shanna Said So , and the Mrs & The Momma

3 thoughts on “Pencil It In

  1. Love the skirt and the whole outfit, especially with your bag and cool necklace!

    Blue Hue Wonderland

  2. that necklace is beautiful! in fact, i love the whole ensemble. a-plus! i have some adorable wedge sandals from DSW that are still hiding in my closet…we have 6 inches of snow on the ground still! you’re giving me spring fever!

Leave a Reply

