Not Going Out Like That

Half Tuck

17 Comments

denim 3

I love the mix of brown with black. A simple outfit can be made a bit more fun by accessorizing with brown belt & shoes, instead of the expected black. Even on the days when you feel totally indecisive about what to wear, you can throw on head-to-toe black and add a brown belt, bag and shoes to make it a little more interesting. (I may have gone overboard on the “H” accessories on this post … belt, watch, bracelet. And I am not sure if I am committing a fashion faux pas by mixing a silver belt buckle with gold bracelets)

denim 4

By the way, there are a few versions of the half tuck – one that tucks in the front only, leaving the back out and the version where you tuck in half of the front of your shirt. . I prefer the front tuck. It’s sort of like the mullet of dressing. Business in the front, party in the back. What do you think ?

denim 1

denim 6

Denim – Urban Outfitters, Belt – Levi’s, Shirt – H&M, Belt  – Hermes, Shoes – Unisa from DSW.

Linking up with My Greatest HitsPlane PrettyWatch ,What I’m WearingMonday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC CollectiveNorthern Belle DiariesMonday Morning GossipSami’s Shenanigans, Style Sessions, Rolled Up Pretty

17 thoughts on “Half Tuck

  1. Your bracelets and watch are a great combo!

  2. i love the half tuck and am a fan of mixing + matching metals! so no rules for me…just wear what you like when you like!

    chandra
    astylishlittlelady.com

  3. Loving your outfit! So chic and easy… but super cute!

  4. I prefer the front half-tuck too. I really like your mix of browns and black here, the belt and watch especially!

  5. Perfect! The mullet of dressing…

    Marie @ Lemondrop ViNtAge
    I am having a fabulous giveaway right here.

  6. Great look! I love black and brown together! Love your belt too!

    Lindsey
    http://thriftandshout.blogspot.com

  7. Love your arm candy and your outfit. Visiting from the link up. I’m also hosting one this Thursday April 11. Show me your favorite Spring Trend. HOpe you can join.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  8. Brown and black can go so right or so wrong. This is brown and black done so right for sure! Love it

  9. I love mixing black and brown, and I totally dig how you’ve done it here with the addition of a Denim shirt (a total staple in my wardrobe).
    I am also a huge fan of mixing metals – so I think your combo here looks perfect.

    Candida
    Merch Maven

  10. I love the outfit! And I definitely agree about the front tuck, I do it all the time 🙂

    ♥Brooke
    http://youreinbrookelynn.blogspot.com/

  11. I love the belt. And the analysis of the half-tuck (mullet – hahahaha). It looks great.

  12. Love the combo! Cute outfit!

Leave a Reply

