Not Going Out Like That

Neutral Party

5 Comments

neutral

If you follow my blog, you know that I like bold color but I was inspired to pull my neutral pieces out and wear a head-to-toe neutral look. The idea came partially from a Jessica Alba look I pinned a while back and also from a book I am reading that takes place in Botswana and has constant mention of “safari suits.” I have mostly stayed away from browns & neutrals in the past, but find myself wearing a lot more of it lately. I love the idea of different shades of beige layered together. Here is the Jessica Alba look I mentioned and I think this is what a Safari Suit must have looked like back in the day.

neutral 3

neutral 2

Love this graffiti style wall that I found in an alley near my house. It has a bunch of positive messages and affirmations on it.

neutral 4

neutral 5

Pants – Brooks Brothers. Top – DKNY (old). Jacket – F21. Shoes – Seychelles.

Linking up with Real Girl Glam, With Love – Rachel, Plane Pretty. Style Sessions,

5 thoughts on “Neutral Party

  1. Love this look! I never would’ve thought of it but it looks really great together! I can’t wait to try something similar out 🙂

  2. I like the head-to-toe neutral! You look great.

  3. Such a fun backdrop for your neutral outfit. Love those heels. Sweater looks cozy, too!

    Christine In Color

Leave a Reply

