Not Going Out Like That

Mistakes I Have Made

5 Comments


I was loving this outfit two months ago when I took the photos, but am less in love with itnow. I was so happy that emerald green was back in stlye, so I pulled out this Club Monaco jacket I bought 5-6 years ago. I previously blogged about my love of emerald green & gray so I wanted to do a sort of ‘outfit in reverse’ since one of my previous posts was green jeans with gray jacket (see the reverse of this outfit, ha ha) Anyway – I am traveling this week to visit family and thought this might be a good time to dig up and share these pics of an outfit I am (in retrospect) less crazy about. It’s amazing how quickly your style or taste can change. I bet if we all documented our outfits on a blog, it would be entertaining to go back and look at what you once thought was a really great look.

green jacket 1

green jacket 3

green jacket 6

Jeans – ON Rockstar skinny jeans. Jacket – Club Monaco, old, sim here. Blouse – Club Monaco, old, sim here. Shoes – Black from LF Stores, sim here and here. Necklace – F21 .Bracele – Loehmann’s, old. Belt – JCrew, old

Linking up with  Transatlantic Blonde, Rolled Up Pretty , ,Wardrobe Wednesday, Style Elixir, Diaries of a Bargainista, Because Shanna Said So , Sami’s Shenanigans,

5 thoughts on “Mistakes I Have Made

  1. I love this look on you. That jacket and necklace are gorgeous. I totally do go back to some of my old blog posts and say to myself “what was I thinking” haha. 🙂

    I’d love for you to stop by and enter my latest shopping spree giveaway!
    http://www.fashboulevard.blogspot.com

  2. i really like the color of your blazer, don’t worry i know exactly what you mean!

    ~Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

  3. That’s true how quickly your taste can change! Sometimes I’ll look back on something I wore just a few months ago and not like it like I did then. I do however love this blazer! Emerald green is my favorite. And I love all the fun jewelry you’re wearing.
    -Jessi
    http://haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  4. Blog hopping for WIWW and was attracted to the color of your blazer – love it.

Leave a Reply

