Not Going Out Like That

Trends I am Loving !

7 Comments

Trends I am loving for Spring / Summer 2013 … the cut out dress. If done with a fit-n-flare skirt or a longer length, these are  sweet & summery with a touch of Bohemian. The short & tight version is a bad scene from ‘Night at the Roxbury’

cut out collage

1 / / 3 / 4

Another trend that is very “Dexy’s Midnight Runners” is the return of the brogue (which I think is basically a wingtip) This shoe can cross over from the mild temps of Spring into the warmer Summer months simply based on how you style it. Here are a few looks I love. I just bought a pair  and love them !

brogue collage

Linking up with My Greatest Hits, Plane PrettyWatch ,What I’m Wearing, Monday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC Collective, Northern Belle Diaries, Monday Morning Gossip, Sami’s Shenanigans

7 thoughts on “Trends I am Loving !

  1. I am a total dress girl! I love your picks!

  2. I love an unexpected cut out in the back. So fun and daring!

    Christine In Color

  3. Love the brogues! I think I need a pair. And loving that sweet white cutout dress. Too cute!

  4. I love those fun spring trends. The cut out dresses can look so cute on some people.

  5. Oh I love brogues! So pretty and versatile 🙂 and the cutout dresses can be so fun if done right like you said.
    -Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

