Not Going Out Like That

Keept it Simple

19 Comments

I am writing this post from Gate 5, Terminal 1 at LAX. Heading to Vegas today for a quick work trip. I am currently in travel gear, and not in this lady like lace pencil skirt. I bought the skirt for an awards & recognition event my company held last month. I paired it with a high-neck blouse that was just the tiniest bit sheer, without being inappropriate. I loved the skirt so much, I decided to pair it with a simple white men’s style button up and pointy-toe sling backs for a daytime look. I think when you are wearing something as delicate and feminine as a lace skirt, you need to balance it out with something simple and less feminine on top.

lace 2

lace 5

Skirt – Asos (recent), Blouse – Jones of New York from Marshall’s, Shoes – Boden USA

Linking up with Marion Berry Style.

Linking up with  Transatlantic Blonde, Rolled Up Pretty , ,Wardrobe Wednesday, Style Elixir, Diaries of a Bargainista, , Sami’s Shenanigans, VMG206  and Mix & Match Fashion

19 thoughts on “Keept it Simple

  1. Beautiful outfit! So classic!

  2. Classy! The most classic looks are often the most elegant and you’ve nailed it. The skirt has just the right amount of personality! Thanks for sharing with us at WW – hope to see you next week 🙂

  3. I love classic black and white outfits! Your skirt is gorgeous. =) I found you through Tara’s linkup, am following you on Bloglovin’ now, and would love it if you have a chance to check out my blog too!

    Avec Amber

    Thanks so much!

    Amber

  4. Pingback: The IT List | undeniable style

  5. Pingback: It List | www.lovingeverydetail.com

  6. Pingback: The IT List ! | Not Going Out Like That

  7. Pretty skirt!! As much as I adore pencil skirts, you’re right–they’re not travel attire. You’ll look lovely after you arrive, though!

    Christine In Color

  8. you can never go wrong with black + white…classic!

  9. This is such a lady like look. Definitely something I would wear. Sometimes simple is best!

    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

  10. your skirt is fabulous! i love that it’s the focal point 🙂

    ~Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

  11. Your pencil skirt is so gorgeous! I’m your newest follower on bloglovin’ 🙂 I’d love for you to follow back. xo

    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com
    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com

  12. I love classic black and white! So pretty!

    Cassidy
    thingslikeskeletonkeys.blogspot.com

  13. Just my style … beautiful … and your hair is AMAZING…
    xoxo
    bonitiful.wordpress.com

  14. Nothing wrong with keeping it simple! You look so classic and elegant 🙂

Leave a Reply

