Not Going Out Like That

On the Fringe

35 Comments

green and blue plaid

Have this new-ish fringe handbag on repeat lately. It’s a little bohemian, a little rock-n-roll and can give a traditional outfit a bit more spunk. Paired it with another item I have on repeat – my coated moto jacket from H&M. Had I known how much I would be wearing this jacket, I would have splurged on a more expensive version. BUT what I love about this one (especially for California) is that the coated denim fabric is lighter than leather and as a result – more wearable.

plaid 1

These green peep-toe heels are from H&M also. I bought them on a whim, around holiday time, not knowing if they would last or be comfortable. Three years later, I still wear them often and get compliments EVERY time. They have a vintage vibe and a “sensible” 3 inch heel. LOVE THEM !

plaid 3

plaid 4

Jeans – Paige. Shirt – Old Navy, sim here. Jacket – H&M, sim here. Bag – Bought at Loehmann’s, but it’s Steve Madden and has a really cute hot-pink lining inside, avail here in tan. Shoes – H&M, sim here and here. Necklace – F21. Watch – Rotary.  Bracelets – Cartier & Hermes.

Linking up with  Transatlantic BlondeRolled Up Pretty , ,Wardrobe WednesdayStyle ElixirDiaries of a Bargainista, Because Shanna Said So, Vintage Gwen, Sami’s Shenanigans, and The Pleated Poppy

35 thoughts on “On the Fringe

  1. definitely love this. And add that jacket to the reasons I am sad there’s no H&M in Tennessee!

  2. Pingback: The IT List! -

  3. Found you through the IT List, which I tried out for two months. I have to give some love to other IT listers 😉 Anyway, I just perused a bunch of your posts, and I love your style. So classic, so colorful, yet so edgy. Lots of “pinnable” outfits (what my senior aide refers to them as) here on your blog!

  4. Pingback: IT LIST ! | Not Going Out Like That

  5. Pingback: The IT List | undeniable style

  6. Pingback: The It List

  7. Pingback: It List | www.loving every detail.com

  8. The plaid top looks great with the jacket (hint of green) and the purse is a big WANT. LOVE, love, LOVE! I’m a new follower, from the Bloglovin’ Collective, hope you can follow me as well. Carell at livgfrugal.blogspot.com

  9. Wow! This is a fantastic look! I love the pop of green and that fringe bag is amazing!!!!

  10. I love the plaid! I never know how to style it.. Those shoes are so pretty with it too. And I love your hair! You’re lucky you can just shower and go and have it look so good. My hair usually won’t cooperate like that haha.
    Thanks for stopping by!
    –Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  11. Those heels are so pretty! I love when you randomly pick something up and it ends up being one of your favorite items!

  12. I love the combination of the leather jacket and purse. The green in the top and shoes ties everything together. Very nice!

    ❤ Daryl
    UnLost
    Win Fabulous Eco-Friendly Clothing in this Seven Blooms Giveaway!

  13. Love the black fringed bag with the mint shoes, so trendy!

  14. Love the entire look! I REALLY want a fringe bag in black. Macy’s had some but they weren’t quite the look I was going for.

  15. Cute purse! I love the shirt, too.
    I just found you today throught Southern Lovlies Linky. I hope you are able to stop by my blog and say hello.
    ~ Megin of VMG206
    http://www.vmg206.blogspot.com

  16. Cute outfit! I love the shirt.
    I just found you today throught Southern Lovlies Linky. I hope you are able to stop by my blog and say hello.
    ~ Megin of VMG206
    http://www.vmg206.blogspot.com

  17. I love the pops of green in this look and the ladylike shoes with tough girl leather. Perfect! Thanks for linking up.

  18. you look preppy and rocker chic! i love those heels and they complement your shirt 🙂

    ~Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

    $1000 Visa Gift Card Giveaway

  19. The green shoes are fab! And they pick up nicely with the green in the shirt. You’re rocking this!

  20. I think it’s a cool looking bag!

  21. Visiting for WWIW. I love this look. I love things that have a rocker vibe, but are still girly.

    young-atlantians.blogspot.com

  22. You make me regret getting rid of a faux leather fringe purse a few years ago. It adds a little biker cool to this look. Love it!

    Found you via Wardrobe Wednesday
    Find me at http://greenandgorgeous.net

Leave a Reply

