Not Going Out Like That

Red Leopard

20 Comments

red leopard 4

I questioned if this outfit was blogworthy. Afterall, it’s not that difficult to pair skinny jeans with cute flats and a surplus style shirt jacket. But then ! While changing into my clothes at the gym, I had 2 or 3 women comment on my pants and / or outfit so I decided to whip out the tripod and snap away. I have to say that I looooooovvveeee when women at my Beverly Hills gym comment on my $19 Old Navy Rockstar jeans.

red leopard collage

I previously commented on how much I love red with camel (tan) together, so here it is. Obvi – leopard goes great with red as well so I had to work in my Steve Madden Eavan flats, which have the pointy toe of a heel but the comfort of a flat 🙂

red leopard 3

If you’re wondering, taking pics of oneself with a tripod, on a busy street in LA, is still SUPER embarassing. I really keep at this blogging thing to justify my unfortunate shopping habit.

Old Navy Rockstar jeans (buy up a size or two in the Pop Color version), Gap jacket, Steve Madden Eavan flats, Scarf from Italy, Esie nailpolish in Go Overboard.

Linking up with My Greatest HitsPlane PrettyWatch ,What I’m WearingMonday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC Collective

20 thoughts on “Red Leopard

  1. Um, this outfit is totally blogworthy! You don’t see people rocking tan and red together very often – but they should – you look great! Love the pop of leopard!

    • Thanks Ashley. I am sort of loving red right now. I find myself rebelling a little about the color of the moment sort of thing and figured I would go red since it’s not really “in” right now.

  2. Love the red and cheetah print combination. Thanks again for linking up to My Style Monday!

  3. Love the red pants + leopard flats. I wondered how you were taking your photos–the tripod seems to be working well, even if you feel a little silly 😉

    Christine In Color

    • Thanks Christine. I was on a busy street, standing against what I thought was a cool wall of a building and it was sooo embarassing but I need to get used to it 🙂

  4. I love this look! The red just pops and I love how you layered scarf!

  5. Hello,
    Definitely blog worthy, you can’t go wrong with leopard and red. Great color combo for a nice casual outfit.

  6. Yes, this is a great combo and your blue nails gives it a little more edge!

  7. Very cute outfit, definitely blogworthy. The red pants are fantastic with that jacket, and of course the leopard shoes!

  8. I agree with you, I like red and leopard print together too.

    Ali of

    http://www.dressingken.com

  9. Great outfit! Love the red, tan and leopard paired together.

  10. Can’t believe I just found your blog via YOLO Monday…love the leopard shoes!!

    xoxo
    Erin
    The Fashion Canvas

    http://www.thefashioncanvas.com

  11. So pretty! I love that the shoes are pointy toed, makes them even better than your usual leopard flats. And the scarf tucked into your lovely jacket is perfect.
    Visiting from My Style Monday!
    -Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  12. Love the red pants! I live in colored skinnies & can’t get enough of ways to pair them up. I’m stopping by from the blog hop!

Leave a Reply

