Not Going Out Like That

Neon Stripes

18 Comments

I was so excited about this $6 skirt I found at H&M when I popped in to get some skinny jeans for my son. I would not brave this mini in the summer but I think the tights and loose top dress down the body-con mini. I love the pop of neon with charcoal gray and I realized I am rocking like 3 trends in this outfit with neon, stripes and a “fashion sweatshirt”.

neon stripes

DSC_0032

DSC_0043

Skirt, H&M. Striped button down –  Zara (old) but similar here. Sweatshirt – H&M men’s. Watch – Timex, here. Bracelet –  F21.Shoes –  Earthies from Zappos, here

Linking up with My Greatest HitsPlane PrettyWatch ,What I’m WearingMonday Mingling , Yolo Mondays,  and GFC Collective

18 thoughts on “Neon Stripes

  1. The outfit looks great on you, love the oversized sweatshirt and your accessories.

  2. The stripes on stripes are awesome, and the sweatshirt gives it a effortlessly casual look.

  3. great look – i really enjoy the double dose of stripes.

  4. I love this outfit! It’s dressed up but looks so comfortable!

  5. Love the outfit . . . can you come be my personal shopper??? 🙂 New follower on BlogLovin’. Stopped over here from the Monday Mingling Blog Hop! 🙂
    Mary Catherine of Fun-A-Day!
    http://www.fun-a-day.com

  6. i really like this outfit! i thought it was a sweater over a dress at first!

    ~Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

  7. Love this outfit! The double stripes are super fun together.

  8. Love the outfit!
    Ps looking for tips for comfortable nylons??? I hate wearing them… Any good brands that don’t pinch your waist and create the muffin top line???

    • Like skin tone pantyhose ? I used to wear skin tone fishnets to work because they were not tight, and you don’t get hot or sweaty in them and the flesh tone color is not as daring / obvious as wearing black fishnets.

  9. Cute! I love the neon, and how you paired it with an oversized sweatshirt. Looks comfy!

    Christine In Color

Leave a Reply

