Not Going Out Like That

Black & White

39 Comments

One of the 2013 Spring Trends that is making it to stores is the pairing of black and white. I picked up this black & white gingham shirt at Old Navy (as small sizes are sold out on-line). So many ways to wear this top but for Marion Berry’s trend of the month style challenge, I decided to wear it in a vintage inspired way with a circle skirt and pointy toe heels in black & white polka dot.

black white

black white collage

black white

black white

Skirt – Club Monaco, old but similar here and here

Blouse – Old Navy, here or similar here

Necklace – F21

Shoes – Sam Edelman, similar here and here

Also linking up with Random Wednesday, Get Your Pretty On, Transatlantic Blonde, Rolled Up Pretty , Wardrobe Wednesday, The Tiny Heart and WWIW

39 thoughts on “Black & White

  1. Is the necklace black beads? Love it but can’t find it on F21

    • Hi Jane – the necklace has a black string that weaves through the silver chain part and it looks like the black rope / string is what attaches the rhinestones. I wore it in a previous post with wedge sneakers and I believe I linked to it on F21.

  2. I love the retro vibe your outfit has! I especially like the pairing of polka dots and gingham.

  3. This is such a cute outfit – love those shoes!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  4. I am so loving your vintage inspired look

  5. Such a pretty black and white gingham shirt! Love your dotted slingbacks too. 🙂

  6. I love the vintage vibe you’ve got going on in this look! The gingham looks so cute with the polka dot shoes. I have that same F21 necklace and I wear it all the time 🙂 Thanks for linking up!

    -Sharon
    The Tiny Heart
    February Group Giveaway!

  7. Love the gingham with the full skirt! Thanks for linking up! Somehow your link got in there twice, so I deleted the duplicate. (Just an FYI in case you get an email saying I deleted your link…haha)
    Tara
    Penniless Socialite
    Win a Target Gift Card!

  8. love this! Chic and funky at the same time! xx

  9. I absolutely love this classy, girly look. I have that top from J. Crew and wish I had waited till ON had it! Also so in love with those shoes!

    • I love Old Navy. I think for a lot of stuff you have to touch & feel it to make sure it doesn’t look too inexpensive but this shirt certainly is worth the $24 I paid for it !

  10. Cute outfit! I love the gingham and polka dots:) Have a good evening!

    Carissa
    Lillies & Silk

  11. Well done! Your outfit is simple, chic and you shine in it! You’re too young to remember Laura Petrie in the Dick Van Dyke show, but I’m in my happy place right now. You’ve got just the right amount of vintage going on. I’m visiting via Marionberry…not participating this time but wanted to check out some new blogs. I love what you’ve got here.

    Sue xo

  12. Chic B&W look – I am loving the way you look in that flared skirt!

  13. LOVE the shirt! looks great with the skirt.

  14. Oh I love it! Especially the chunkier necklace with the girly skirt!
    Be sure to come comment on the main post plus one other linked post 🙂
    ✰Transatlantic Blonde✰

  15. You look like taylor swift! SO pretty!! and those shoes are PERFECT!!

  16. Love your look and style. Great post.

    If you get a sec, check out my latest post ‘Cool Tuesday’.

    XO
    Sofia
    stylishlyinlove.blogspot.com

  17. Love the look – I’ll be keeping an eye out for more ideas on how to wear that shirt! Visiting from Rolled up Pretty xo

  18. Hi, just browsing through Marion’s link up. Great look and great shoes. Love how the pleated skirt flares out and makes this look very 50’s.

    Kali
    Kali Now Living

  19. I love it and the shoes are just to die for! Such a cute outfit!

  20. The gingham and polka dots and ladylike skirt is sheer perfection. I really love this outfit. I have that same shirt but in green and white, it’s so great! Thanks for linking up.

Leave a Reply

