Not Going Out Like That

Bun Weather

13 Comments

My hair is really happy that I moved to California. Growing up in Miami with full, wavy hair was a pain in the arse. Recent weather reminded me of my Miami days when my office parking garage felt like a steamroom and my windows fogged up from driving through the garage. I attempted to try something call the sock bun but failed miserably and just stuck my hair up in the only kind of messy bun I know how to do. I am terrible with hair. I only know how to wear it down or in a pony / bun. I can’t do “beach waves” or half-up do’s or anything else that requires real skill. And looking at these photos I am reminded why I wear bangs … because of my “prominent” forehead.

cargo 1

cargo 4

cargo 2

cargo 3

My favorite slim cargos from H&M from MANY years ago, similar here

Sweater – Gap, similar here

Vest – F21, similar here

Calvin Klein heels, last seen here

Rotary watch, last seen here

Linking up with Watch What I’m Wearing, Monday MinglingĀ , Yolo Mondays, Real Girl Glam and GFC Collective

13 thoughts on “Bun Weather

  1. Love the simplicity of this outfit! Those cargo pants are great! I host a style link party every Monday and would love for you to join! http://fashionsgreatesthits.blogspot.com/2013/02/the-first-ever-my-style-monday.html

  2. Those pants are SO cute with those leopard heels…love this!

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  3. Hey thanks for stopping by my blog the other day šŸ™‚

    I really love the sweater layered with the vest! Great look šŸ™‚

  4. Oooh, I like! Especially the colors (fem meets masc) and that fabulous collar necklace! Where is it from?

    Sarah
    Cable Car Couture

  5. I know what you mean about California weather–it makes most days much easier to style my hair compared to my Cleveland days!

    Christine In Color

  6. I can’t do the sock bun either! So I usually end up doing the messy bun too šŸ™‚ I love the green cargo with the leopard heels! It’s like they were made for each other!
    ~Jessica
    Jeans and a Teacup

  7. I love the idea of pairing cargo with leopard! So chic!

    Kate @ A Journey in Style

  8. Love the leopard kitten heels! Great casual chic look.

Leave a Reply

