Not Going Out Like That

Emerald Green & Gray

34 Comments

I previously blogged about all the attention emerald green is getting this year and how much I love the color. My favorite pairing of green is with gray. I got this pair of jeans on super mark-down from JCrew. They are my favorite cut JCrew cut – the matchstick. I think this cut is most flattering on women with fuller hips, because the slim leg opening is not quite “skinny” and is a better balance if you happen to be endowed with a booty. The jeans are still available on-line, here.

green jeans and gray moto jacket

green 3 

green 5

Sweater, F21
Jacket – Top Shop, last seen here
Shoes – Delman, old
Rings – Sara Chloe and F21

Linking up with I Feel Pretty,  WIWW, Random Wednesday

34 thoughts on “Emerald Green & Gray

  1. Pingback: Mistakes I Have Made | Not Going Out Like That

  2. Such a fun and cute pairing.

  3. These pants are so cute. I love Kelly Green and it looks great on you.

  4. I can’t even begin to tell you how much i LOVE your outfit!!! Those pants are amazing, your jacket is divine and those shoes and accessories are seriously PERFECT!!!

    Happy Friday!

    Redheaded Daybook

  5. Love these colors together! This is such a great outfit 🙂

    Kate @ A Journey in Style

  6. Love this green color! I have some green skinnies from Old Navy that I need to breakout again.. man I LOVE J.Crew’s denim.. especially when they go on major sale! 🙂
    xoxo,
    Nikki at http://www.bedazzlesafterdark.com

    {Enter My Giveaway for a Monogram Leather Clutch Here!}

  7. Wow! So cute! I want that jacket!!

  8. Supe cute outfit! The color looks lovely with your hair! 🙂 Found you via Pleated Poppy!

  9. That green, with your red hair looks AMAZING! Loves it.

  10. Those pants look great on you! I don’t have any in quite that color–now I think I’m wanting some!

  11. Very nice pants. You’re right, green looks great paired with gray.

  12. Great pop of color paired with the neutrals!

  13. Love this outfit and i’m totally having shoe envy!

  14. Love these jeans and your colour combo is amazing!

    Pia
    pjmscloset.blogspot.ca

  15. I hadn’t thought about this color pairing but LOVE IT. The cool gray allows the green to really take center stage. The cut of this jacket is so cute. Thanks for linking up this week!

  16. Oh! OH! this is cute!!!
    i love your coat and your pants!
    i love it all!

    http://www.roothless-xo.blogspot.com

    pay me a visit 🙂

  17. I feel like I need that jacket! Super cute look!!!

  18. Loving the green pants!
    Can’t wait to wear normal clothes again I stead of mat clothes 🙂

  19. Hi hun! Love this look. That jacket is so fabulous and I love the green skinnies!
    xx Annette
    http://www.iheartvintagecouture.com

Leave a Reply

