Not Going Out Like That

Yellow & Black

23 Comments

Two things I seem to have on repeat lately is this sweater from Gap that I bought in 3 colors and my denim coated moto jacket from H&M. I also seem to have an obsession with matching my colorful sweaters to shoes and the polka dot heels I have on, have a little stripe of yellow that I hope you can see in these pics. Yellow is one of my favorite colors and pairs really well with navy, black AND my favorite neutral – gray ! I also love the combination of a toned-down buttery yellow with camel or tan. So my advice is – if you find yourself alone with a lovely yellow blouse or sweater – go ahead and purchase it because it’s an easy way to bring some sunshine into a not-so-sunny day (which yesterday was !)

PS – You can grab my Pinterest button and pin any of these images 🙂

yellow 1

yellow 2

Oh, I am also LOVING these African beads that I got at the Melrose Trading Post Fleamarket, which you can read more about here. They are so bright and colorful and are very different from all the “bauble necklaces” I see everywhere these days.  If you don’t live in LA and can’t get to this specific flea market, you can find these beads on Etsy. They should sell for $5-$15 a strand, depending on the type of bead / material.

yellow 3

yellow 4

Jacket – H&M, similar here

Sweater – Gap, similar here

Jeans – Paige Premium Denim

Shoes – Sam Edelman, sold out 😦

Beads – similar here

Sunglasses – Ray Ban Aviators

Jewelry – Bracelet, Hermes  Ring, Vintage from New Orleans

Linking up with What I Wore Wednesday, Random Wednesday, Weekend Wednesday Blog Hop, Rolled Up Pretty, The Pleated Poppy and Get Your Pretty On

23 thoughts on “Yellow & Black

  1. Such a bold use of color! Looks gorgeous on you. 🙂

  2. LOVE the outfit but especially that jacket!
    ✰Transatlantic Blonde✰

  3. Love the fact that you have those beautiful dainty dotted shoes paired with that motto jacket…so unexpected and sooo chic! Love it

  4. Love the fact that you have those beautiful dainty dotted shoes paired with that motto jacket…so unexpected and sooo chic! Love it

    Tavia

  5. I LOVE the pop of yellow and the polka dot heels. Soooo cute! I may need to head to H&M to score that jacket! 🙂 Found you via the I Feel Pretty link up!
    xoxo,
    Nikki at http://www.bedazzlesafterdark.com

  6. Those shoes! Ah! Love them. Get in my closet 🙂

    • Jena – you might be able to find them on Amazon. That is where I got them. They were originally available at Cusp / Neiman Marcus. I have to say they are VERY comfortable. I wore them all day at work and my feet did not hurt at all !

  7. The polka dot shoes and yellow top are my favorite pieces of this outfit. Overall, you did a great job!

    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

  8. So cute!! I love the bright yellow with the contrast of a black leather jacket!
    xoAmy
    http://www.dreamingincashmere.com

  9. Blog hopping from WIWW – and I see you love yellow and polka dots as well. I like your necklace much better than the baubbles ones being oversold – lol

  10. This is super, super cute! I love the pops of yellow, the motto jacket and those adorable polka dot pumps. Thanks so much for linking up this week!

  11. Great Outfit. So cute! Love the shoes too! 🙂

    Shannon

Leave a Reply

