Not Going Out Like That

Weekend Casual

9 Comments

A few weeks ago, I did a post on my weekend casual look and my love of the wedge high top sneaker. Well, I seem to have a version of this outfit on repeat again as the weather in LA stays cool. I love my tan wedge sneakers so much, I went out and bought a pair of Nike Dunks in a high-top wedge as well. This weekend I wore them with (you guessed it) skinny jeans, a sweater and a light jacket for layering. I am not setting any new trends here, but this outfit is so comfortable while still being on trend with the military jacket, burgundy sweater and scarf, skinny jeans and high-top sneakers. I am also in love with a little $4 ring I got from F21 as it fits perfectly with some of my daily wear jewelry (see last shot). Oh – and before I forget, to give this outfit a little added attitude, I wore a studded leather belt that I have owned for almost 20 years. Geez that makes me sound old. I must have been 7 when I bought it !

head to toe

high top nike dunk wedge sneakers

studded belt

burgundy oxblood scarf with military jacket

accessories

 Jacket – Similar here and here

Sweater – Similar here

Skinny Jeans – Old Navy Rockstar

Nike Dunk Sky High, here

Watch, Rotary

Rings, Sara Chloe and F21, similar here

Scarf, H&M

Linking up with Peacoats & Plaid and YOLO Monday

9 thoughts on “Weekend Casual

  1. Love this look! It’s edgy without being overdone, and looks really comfy! Happy Sunday.

    • Thanks Dani. There are so many versions of these shoes now so def check out a pair if you seen one that sparks your interest.

      • Thanks, will do! Also just a note, I tried to reply to your comment on my blog, but it says you are a “no-reply” blogger! Just letting you know. Thanks for stopping by, and Happy Sunday.

  2. Cute combo! Not sure if wedge sneakers are for me though… I wear uggs everywhere – not the most flattering but so comfortable!
    Where’s the bracelet from? I got a few cute ones like it from Kate spade – but I find it annoying to wear to work as they jingle and make too much noise when I type- tips?

    • An – I was not a wedge sneaker believer until I tried on a pair. I walked by Aldo today and say a super cute pair in black leather with a little bit of stud detail. The bracelet is a Cartier love bracelet and was my push gift for #2. It screws on your wrist so you never take it off and it comes in several sizes so you pick the one that fits your wrist. I also love the Hermes H-clic bracelet which comes in yellow gold with colored enamel.

Leave a Reply

