Not Going Out Like That

Quilted Leopard – Two Ways

11 Comments

I recently got myself a puffy (quilted) coat jacket during the winter coat sale that pretty much every store was having. We have been having a “real winter” in LA this year so I have had the chance to wear this a few times already. I know it’s practical but I really like the look of it too. The small fur trim around the hood is fun and this particular jacket is pretty tailored in the waist so it’s figure flattering.

For a casual look I paired this coat / jacket with skinny jeans, a new leopard print blouse and some low heel boots.  Super comfortable and warm. To dress up the very same outfit, I just grabbed some heels and  a different quilted jacket that is cropped and is a little dressier. I tucked the blouse in for the first, casual look and pulled it out and wore it loose with the cropped jacket. Here is the look in two similar, yet different versions. ( It was a windy day when we took this pics so forgive the appearance of my hair being blown in every direction)

puffer 1

puffer2

I am really digging the silhouette of a long, loose blouse paired with skinny jeans and heels. I think adding a cropped jacket dresses up the un-tucked blouse and adds a little bit of structure. This look is easy to replicate with any loose and long blouse, preferrably in a bold color or print.

 quilted jacket cropped with leopard blouse

quilted jacket with heels and leopard blouse

Version 1:
Puffy Jacket – Calvin Klein from Macy’s, on sale here

Boots – Born from Dillar’ds, sold out but similar here

Version 2:

Quilted Jacket – Club Monaco, old but similar here or here

Heels – Anne Klein, old but similar here

Both Looks:

Skinny Jeans – Rockstar Jeans by Old Navy, here

Blouse – F21, here

Handbag – Furla, previously seen here

Linking up with YOLO Mondays at Still Being Molly

11 thoughts on “Quilted Leopard – Two Ways

  1. I love your outfits! Those boots are adorable. I just came across your blog today and will definitely be following. I love that you mix it up between fashion and food. I just started a blog recently and have similar posts. I hope you’ll stop by. 🙂

    glittleplace.blogspot.com

  2. Love this look! Stopping by from YOLO Monday link up

  3. Great outfits! I am such a fan of leopard, such a versatile print. Love the Hermes belt too 🙂

    • Thanks Claire. I love leopard with a dash of red and I also think that one expensive accessory (like the belt) can make an otherwise inexpensive outfit look like it’s expensive overall. will stop by and check out your blog too !

  4. Great outfits! Love the combination of the leopard top and red bag, so classic.

  5. Speaking of gorgeous red bags! That’s quite a beauty you have, lady!

    Christine In Color

Leave a Reply

