Not Going Out Like That

Striped Dress

22 Comments

One of the blogs I follow, Marion Berry Style, has a January trend challenge that I am participating in today. The trend is STRIPES ! So here I am with one of my favorite, easy striped dresses that can be worn in the winter with tights or in the summer with flat sandals. The plum colored tights give an unexpected pop of color to the navy and white striped dress and the navy blazer. If you have any striped dresses or skirts, try adding colorful tights in an unexpected color for fun !

striped dress 1

IMG_0060

striped dress

striped dress

Dress – Old Navy, similar here
Jacket –  Theory, here
Shoes-  Talbots, last seen here
Tights – Gap, here

22 thoughts on “Striped Dress

  1. Pingback: Winter White « Not Going Out Like That

  2. This look is perfection. Very cute!

  3. Cute outfit! Not sure i could pull it off at work – but I would like to 🙂

    • I think it’s work appropriate if you have a blazer on, dark tights and closed toe shoes. Those tights are not quite as “bright” in person. They read more like a dark burgundy in real life.

  4. Stopping by from Marionberry Style. I love all of the color you’ve incorporated into this outfit, especially the purple tights!

  5. I LOVE this outfit. So cute. And the color of those tights is perfect!

  6. Adorable dress- I am such a fan of stripes!

  7. I seriously love your use of color in this Trend of the Month Challenge. This is one of my favorite striped looks ..if not THE favorite 😉 Kudos!

    Kali
    Kali Now Living

  8. LOVE this look!! It’s so fun and chic…you really balanced color and pattern perfectly.
    So glad you linked up today 🙂
    xo – Marion

  9. what a pretty look! those tights are awesome too!

    Chioma
    C’s Evolution of Style

  10. I love that dress! And with the colored tights, it looks even more amazing! If you get a sec, I’d love to hear your thoughts on my latest post. xo

    http://www.kacieskloset.blogspot.com
    http://www.daisyraeboutique.com

  11. So much color I really like!!! Great pairing with the tights! I agree with adding a bit of color into winters life….haha

    • Thanks Eliz. Luckily I live in a warm climate where I can get away with wearing certain shoes and fabrics that are more difficult to wear if you live in a true winter climate.

Leave a Reply

