Not Going Out Like That

Catalog Finds for the Home

Leave a comment

I get LOADS of catalogs in the mail and most of them get immediately pitched in to the recycling bin but I just can’t resist a good home decor catalog. Even though our home doesn’t really need much these days, I love to see how the different rooms are styled. Here are a few items that I picked out of a few recent catalogs that I would love to work into my house.

Avlon Dhurrie Rug in Greek Key Design $249 - $699

Avlon Dhurrie Rug in Greek Key Design $249 – $699

I love a Greek Key design and the way this rug looks in this room. It’s a nice change up from the chevron pattern we see everywhere these days (including in my own bedroom.) I probably would skip those giant pieces of art on the walls but I love most everything else about this room, especially the cool gray / teal color combo.

Bungalow Mirror from Serena & Lilly $595

Bungalow Mirror from Serena & Lilly $595

I have been searching for a mirror for our powder room and just have not committed to one yet. Even though $600 is pricey for a mirror for a tiny little bathroom it IS the one bathroom that most guests see when they come over. I love the color of the frame, the antique finish and the touch of Chinoiserie !

Jellyfish Prints from Ballard Designs - $649 for set of 4 framed

Jellyfish Prints from Ballard Designs – $649 for set of 4 framed

I have been trying to decide what art I can put around the TV in our living room. If you follow me on Pinterest, I have pinned a few ideas of decorating AROUND a TV. I think these prints have the right dose of color while still being delicate enough to not distract you from TV viewing.

Aleppo Inlay Table to be used as bedside table - Serena & Lilly $895

Aleppo Inlay Table to be used as bedside table – Serena & Lilly $895

This table would be a GREAT addition to my bedroom which has a few more trendy design pieces in it right now (like a regency style desk and a chevron rug). I think the old world style of these tables lends a timelessness to a room and this design mixes well with modern pieces, even tough a bone inlay table is very traditional.

Fornasetti Plates available at Barney's and Fornasetti.com

Fornasetti Plates available at Barney’s and Fornasetti.com

And on this laste one I am cheating because this was NOT from a catalog but I have always dreamed of buying some of these plates to place on a wall in our dining room. Love them !

What do you think ? Leave me a comment to let me know. It gets so lonely here in the blogosphere 🙂

Rug from Ballard Designs, here. Jellyfish prints, here. Bungalow Mirror, here. Aleppo Inlay Table, here.

Leave a Reply

