Not Going Out Like That

Snake Eyes

1 Comment

Howdy folks! I spent the better part of last week and most of Saturday in the great state of Texas, so that is why you may have not heard from me in a little while. I am still recovering from a very busy few days and this post is sort of all over the place. It was inspired by a lovely new Kenneth Jay Lane bracelet I recently purchased through Rue La La. Seeing the turqouise beads on the bracelet, inspired me to go through my scarf drawer and whip out a turqouise scarf I bought years ago during a trip to New York. Then walking by a store in Beverly Hills, I saw a window display with the same color featured prominently. On a totally separate but related subject, I am wearing leggings in these pics and I had just read a post yesterday from Marion Berry asking the question “can you wear leggings without covering your backside ?” and I decided to address that question as well. I think the answer is, your backside should be mostly covered and a lot of depends on the quality of the legging (preferrably one that is NOT at all transparent) and the size of the backside 😉

IMG_0138

IMG_0114

IMG_0118

IMG_0126

IMG_0130

IMG_0134

Wearing: Danskin leggings, here. Jcrew boots, old. Gap sweater, similar here and jacket, old. Scarf, old.  Kenneth Jay Lane bracelet, here.   Rotary Men’s Watch, here . Orange handbag, here.

And a few pics of my turqouise inspiration !

IMG_0145 IMG_0147

One thought on “Snake Eyes

  1. Pingback: Winter White « Not Going Out Like That

Leave a Reply

