Not Going Out Like That

Color Inspiration: Yellow & Burgundy

Leave a comment

I bought two bunches of sunflowers at the market the other day. One bunch of flowers was the most unusual deep burgundy color I had ever seen on a sunflower and the other bunch was yellow with streaks of burgundy. I thought they would look good in my living room which was some deep purple tones. When I put them in a vase together, I was inspired at how beautiful the two colors looked together, so I took some photos of the flowers and then started looking for some examples of the color combination on-line. I also realized that there are several football teams that have similar team colors of gold & burgundy.  Despite the football connection, I still love this color combo and hope to try wearing it soon. Follow me on Pinterest for more images like this.

Leave a Reply

