Not Going Out Like That

Worth Reading – What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

Leave a comment

What Alice Forgot  is the story of a 39 year old woman who falls off her bike in spin class one day and wakes up thinking it is ten years earlier, and she is 29 and pregnant with her first child. What she doesn’t know is that she is in the process of getting a divorce, barely talks to her sister, and is a person that her 29 year old self would not want to be friends with.

It is well written with characters that you like and root for despite their shortcomings. Alice’s journey is believable and I found myself thinking about who I was ten years ago and if I would like myself now.

My barometer for a good book is based on how curious I am about what happens to the characters and the story, and this book definitely fell into that category. I couldn’t wait to read it every night and stayed up late more than once.

The book is being turned into a film by Fox Studios and is slated for a 2013 release.

Leave a Reply

